top of page

10:00am - 4:00pm: match : bet

10:00am - 4:00pm: match : bet

Saturday 5 Oct 24

10:00am - 12:00am:

workshop APOLLO5 : 

Discover the VOCES8 method in this unique workshop led by Paul Smith. TOGETHER with the top singers of APOLLO5 you will experience 2 unforgettable hours of singing pleasure in your life!  In a totally innovative and fascinating way you discover  the many advantages of the VOCES8 singing method. Not only technically, but also in the field of physical and mental health: self-awareness, self-confidence, teamwork and yes, also creative thinking!

Curious HOW Paul and APOLLO5 realize this?  

Quick Enroll so is the message here too. 

Cost of the workshop: € 35 

Paul S.jpg

10.30 am - 12.30 pm: "Rainbow Choir" workshop: 

Gelukkig team poseren

Nothing more fun than learning or improving the Flemish language through cool simple Flemish songs. Together with RIMO and the Rainbow Choir, we will work out a course from March 2024 with a fun final session during the festival. The workshop will be led by Jonas Van Esch.

Jonas plays accordion and sings songs that everyone knows and can sing along to. With his years of experience in all possible contexts, he knows how to adapt his repertoire to any situation without any problem.

Do not expect an accordionist sitting in a corner playing, but an enthusiastic musician who plays among (and with) the audience, providing recognisable songs & melodies, humour and entertainment. There's nothing more fun than singing together, you'll soon notice. And if you want to do a dance, that's definitely part of the possibilities too.

13:30 - 17:00: competition

W111.jpg

6 selected choirs with equal or mixed voices will sing a 25-minute competition programme including a compulsory work specially composed for IKV-Genk by Flemish composer Kurt Bikkembergs.

 

DAY TICKET + CLOSING CONCERT: €20

5 pm - 7 pm: pop choir workshop - Rise Up

Karin Lauwers, founder and leader of the pop choir Rise Up takes us into the world of pop choirs and especially show choirs.

 

TICKET: €10

20:00 - 22:00: Fraternity concert

ZA284.jpg

The participating competition choirs each perform a varied programme, sometimes including music from their own country. Entertainment in which the audience actively participates together make for a fun and enthusiastic fraternal concert.
Tickets: € 20

bottom of page

top of page

10h00 - 16h00 : match : pari

10h00 - 16h00 : match : pari

 

Samedi 5 octobre 24

10h30 - 12h30 : atelier APOLLO5 : 

Découvrez la méthode VOCES8 dans cet atelier unique sous la direction de Paul Smith. Avec les meilleurs chanteurs de APOLLO5, vous vivrez 2 heures inoubliables de plaisir de chanter dans votre vie !  D'une manière totalement innovante et passionnante, vous découvrirez les nombreux avantages de la méthode de chant VOCES8. Non seulement en termes de technique de chant, mais aussi en termes de santé physique et mentale : conscience de soi, confiance en soi, travail d'équipe et, oui, aussi pensée créative !

Vous êtes curieux de savoir COMMENT Paul et APOLLO5 y parviennent ?  Ici aussi, le message est de s'inscrire rapidement.
Coût de l'atelier :  35

Paul S.jpg

10h30 - 12h30 : Atelier "Chorale arc-en-ciel" : 

Gelukkig team poseren

Il n'y a rien de plus amusant que d'apprendre ou d'améliorer la langue flamande par le biais de chansons flamandes simples et cool.En collaboration avec RIMO et le Rainbow Choir, nous élaborerons un cours à partir de mars 2024 avec une session finale amusante pendant le festival. L'atelier sera dirigé par Jonas Van Esch.

Jonas joue de l'accordéon et chante des chansons que tout le monde connaît et peut chanter. Grâce à ses années d'expérience dans tous les contextes possibles, il sait adapter son répertoire à toutes les situations sans aucun problème.

Ne vous attendez pas à un accordéoniste assis dans un coin, mais à un musicien enthousiaste qui joue parmi (et avec) le public, proposant des chansons et des mélodies reconnaissables, de l'humour et du divertissement. Il n'y a rien de plus amusant que de chanter ensemble, vous le constaterez rapidement. Et si vous voulez danser, cela fait aussi partie des possibilités.

13:30 - 17:00 : concours

W111.jpg

6 chœurs sélectionnés à voix égales ou mixtes chanteront un programme de concours de 25 minutes comprenant une œuvre imposée spécialement composée pour IKV-Genk par le compositeur flamand Kurt Bikkembergs.

BILLET JOURNÉE + CONCERT FINAL : 20 €

17 h - 19 h : atelier de chorale pop - Rise Up 

Karin Lauwers, fondatrice et chef de la chorale pop Rise Up, nous emmène dans le monde des chorales pop et plus particulièrement des chorales de spectacle.

TICKET: € 10

20 h - 22 h : Concert de la Fraternité

ZA284.jpg

Les chœurs de concours participants présentent chacun un programme varié, incluant parfois de la musique de leur propre pays. Des animations auxquelles le public participe activement contribuent à faire de ce concert fraternel un moment de plaisir et d'enthousiasme.
Tickets: € 20

bottom of page